Tyrepower Margaret River
Outside of a Tyrepower store, looking at side of red, blue and white painted building.

Pre-SST Cheat Sheet

Cram in Stadium Super Truck smarts before the weekend’s race.

The high flying, paint trading and flat out racing of Stadium Super Trucks will put shade on the sunshine state as teams prepare to race on and above the scorched streets of Townsville this weekend.

As the trucks venture for the first time to far north Queensland, the below should help SST first timers fill in the moments they aren’t pressed up against the fence with valuable stadium truck trivia.

Start by checking out the highlights from race one at the Clipsal 500 in Adelaide this year.



#1 Sheldon Creed – USA
#7 Robby Gordon – USA
#11 Rob Whyte – Australia
#12 Shaun Richardson – Australia
#30 Arie Luyendyk, Jr. – USA
#33 Todd Romano – USA
#47 Matt Brabham – Australia
#67 Paul Morris – Australia
#75 Erik Davis – USA
#76 Bill Hynes – USA
#83 EJ Viso – Venezuela
#500 Greg Gartner – Australia


Stadium Super Trucks



1.5 metres tall, four metres long and 1.7 metres wide
Steel tube chassis with aluminium panels
Fibreglass and Kevlar shell body
1.3 tonnes

650 horsepower V8
Three-speed transmission
Rear wheel drive

King Shocks, two bypass and two coilovers
24 inches of travel rear, 18 inches of travel front

Toyo Tires Open Country A/TII
SST approved wheels
Four piston Wilwood disc brakes


Stadium Super Trucks



With drivers changing for the 4th local SST round, there are a few new faces in the Townsville round. Fresh from a stint racing Indy cars in the USA, Matt Brabham (yes, he is related to that Brabham) is the leading Australian with 66 championships points to his name.

SST championship standings


Stadium Super Trucks

Source: toyotires.com.au

Request a quote and we will be in touch via SMS shortly

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


2023 Winner Small and Sensational MRBN Award Badge
2023 Winner Person of the Year MRBN Award Badge
Small & Sensational Winner
Small and Sensational Finalist
Local Legends Finalist
Business People of the Year Winner
2023 Automotive Woman of the Year Finalist

Tyrepower Margaret River acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future Traditional Custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.